Knowledge Base
MilesWeb / DirectAdmin, How-Tos

How to Disable the Trash Option by Default for DirectAdmin File Manager?

Approx. read time : 2 min

When deleting a file using FileManager, the confirmation window will show an option “Trash.” This option is always enabled by default. But, there is a way where you can change the default setting to disable the Trash option for DirectAdmin File Manager.

This feature is available because of a new internal directadmin.conf value:

It is the reason why the Trash option is enabled by default.

To Disable the Trash Option by Default

1. Log in to DirectAdmin via SSH access.

2. Run this command:

It will set the value to which in turn disables the Trash button as a default.

3. Restart the DirectAdmin service to apply the changes.

It is that simple to change settings and disable the Trash option of DirectAdmin File Manager as default.

 

 

Prasad Khartadkar
Prasad is a business grad specialized in Marketing. He has garnered experience as a technical content writer and a digital marketer that he brings out in his work. He likes reading classics and travel in his free time.